Shark Soup by the EVC composer Sam Wedgwood​ included in the new ABRSM Piano Exam Pieces 2021-2022 Grade 4

Sam Wedgwood’s​ piano tune Shark Soup is now included in the new ABRSM Piano Exam Pieces 2021-2022 Grade 4.

Sam made his name by writing orchestral music for TV and radio. Most notably, his music was aired in the last series of The Great British Bake Off​. Please visit the EVC web store to discover more of Sam’s music Sam Wedgwood’s Project books 1 and 2 and piano duets for mid-elementary levels. Read more >

Barenreiter new Urtext edition of the Complete Beethoven Piano Sonatas Volumes I-III added to EVC website

A brand new Urtext edition of the Complete Beethoven Piano Sonatas Volumes I-III by Barenreiter (editor Jonathan Del Mar) is now available on EVC website.

Following the critically acclaimed publication of the 35 Piano Sonatas in separate editions, Bärenreiter now presents Beethoven’s Complete Piano Sonatas in three volumes. Read more >

Art Preludes by Graham Lynch Released

This set of five preludes was inspired by the impressionist music and art of France, and blends these influences with flavours of jazz and French café music to create a delicious and evocative collection of piano pieces.

The pieces dedicated to five famous French Impressionist artists Renoir, Degas, Morisot, Monet and Manet fit beautifully under the fingers, and allow a pianist’s imagination full rein across the keyboard in creating a world of fleeting images and impressions. Read more >

Myths and Legends by Donald Thomson released

Scottish composer Donald Thomson was inspired to compose Myths and Legends – his new collection of five pieces by some of the many myths and legends of Scottish folklore. The music is written for the intermediate to advanced pianist, and takes his contemporary folk music style to the next level, with some technical challenges along the way. Read more >

Donald Thomson – Celtic Piano Series by EVC Music

Celtic Piano Series by Donald Thomson EVC Music

Donald Thomson is a talented Scottish composer whose Celtic Piano Series, Celebrating the Beauty of Scotland, published by EVC Music ( has been nominated for a major national award by Music Teacher magazine in the Best Print Resource category at the MusicExpo in London in February 2018. This popular series so far include three books: A Borders Suite, A Hebrides Suite and Scottish Waters. Read more >

Composer Philip Martin Joins EVC Music

EVC Music New York Nights Philip Martin
Philip Martin, a prolific contemporary composer has joined the EVC Music and New York Nights Jazz scherzo for piano for advanced level players (Gr 7-8 ABRSM) is the first release available on our website as a digital download. Tap to preview >.

Philip Martin wrote:

‘New York Nights is a snappy, brilliant scherzo depicting the excitement and colour of the “Big Apple” where I studied, lived and performed in the 1980’s and 90’s. One minute we are in the Latin quarter and the next we are transported to the hustle and bustle of 42nd Street. Art, people and places are often a springboard for much of my musical inspiration.’ Read more >

Higgledy Piggledy Jazz Series Re-Released in 2018

Internationally acclaimed Higgledy Piggledy Jazz Series by Elena Cobb (cover illustrations by Nathalie Chabelnik-Wood) were re-released in 2018.  

The attractively printed music includes several new elements, which have been introduced specifically to help children and beginners learn and understand the key basics of playing an instrument as quickly as possible, particularly when they are practising on their own and to encourage to have a go at improvisation among the classically trained students. Read more >

Piano Tales For Alice by Nikki Iles Launch at Fortnum & Mason

Piano Tales For Alice Book Launch EVC Music

It was a lovely way to launch a publication – very memorable and befitting of the music.
Claire Jackson, Music Teacher Magazine
Editor in Chief

Nikki Iles’s book Piano Tales For Alice was presented to the select group of guests at the exclusive launch that followed by the afternoon tea party at Fortnum & Mason in London on 30 August 2018. This delightful collection of piano pieces is available on our website RRP 7.99, click to order >

Andrew Eales of the popular music blog also attended and has kindly written a blog. Andrew notes that:

As was widely commented by attendees, none of us had been to such a delicious book launch before! Elena’s commitment to quality, innovation and generous friendship truly shone through. Read more >

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By browsing this website, you agree to our use of cookies.